Key School Information

St Francis of Assisi College

Erdington Road,
Aldridge,
Walsall,
WS9 0RN

Email: postbox@stfancis.cc

Telephone: 01922 740 300

Fax: 01922 740 330

You can request a paper copy of any aspect of the school website at postbox@stfrancis.cc

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2nd September- INSET Day 1 (Students do not attend)
Tuesday 3rd September- Only Year 7 and Year 12 students attend school
Wednesday 4th September- All students to attend school
Thursday 24th October – Half term for students begins at 15:30
Friday 25th October – INSET Day 2 (Students do not attend)
Monday 4th November- All students to attend school
Thursday 19th December- End of term for students at 13:25
Friday 20th December – INSET Day 3 (Students do not attend)

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January – INSET Day 4 (Students do not attend)
Tuesday 7th January – All students to attend school
Friday 14th February – Half term for students begins at 15:30
Monday 24th February – All students to attend school
Friday 3rd April – End of term for students and staff at 13:25

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April – All students to attend school
Friday 8th May – School closed for Bank Holiday
Friday 22nd May – Half term for students begins at 15:30
Monday 1st June – All students to attend school
Friday 17th July – End of term for students and staff at 13:25
Monday 20th July – INSET Day 5 Converted to Twilight training

Spring Term 2021

Term starts: Monday 4 January 2021
Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021
Term ends: Thursday 1 April 2021
Easter holiday: Friday 2 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021
Total number of days: 59 days

Summer Term 2021

Term starts: Monday 19 April 2021
Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
Term ends: Wednesday 21 July 2021
Summer holiday begins: Thursday 22 July 2021
Total number of days: 62 days
Total number of days for the year: 195

Bank holidays 2020/21

August bank holiday: Monday 31 August 2020
Christmas Day: Friday 25 December 2020
Boxing Day: Monday 28 December 2020
New Year’s Day: Friday 1 January 2021
Good Friday: Friday 2 April 2021
Easter Monday: Monday 5 April 2021
May Day: Monday 3 May 2021
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31 May 2021
August Bank Holiday: Monday 30 August 2021